Boxes and bags · General cards · Scrapbooking

Creating up a Storm!

Fist pump..YES! .. After Christmas, I’ve had some time to create with some new goodies from the Occasions Catalogue and Saleabration Catalogue ..which go live on the 4th January!

Here’s what I’ve been making…

display-stamper-projects-2017

First up is actually a White gift box from our Holiday Catalogue (142000) which is returning for this catalogue..which is just as well as had only used one of them for my Christmas markets. I am doing a few markets now and often get asked for masculine/boy boxes etc ..so I came up with this ..a rubik cube!

So pleased how this turned out!  I haven’t worked out what I’m putting in this box yet ..got any ideas for me?

img_6820-001

Next up ..another 3D project and using the Cupcakes and Carousels Designer Paper stack, Pyramid Pals and the Popcorn box Thinlits.

My little Circus tent!

I absolutely adore this 6×6 Paper stack and is my sort of colours I love to covet in my stash hehehe..

I’ve filled the top with fairy/candy floss and the bottom with gobstopper lollies/candy. I get to eat the rest ..or make some more circus tents..

I’ve used the coordinating embellishment kit on this item and some of the following creations. All I need is some circus animals!

img_6837-001

A scrapbook Layout I made…I just love the Lace Doilies and have used up all 24 in the pack already and I’ve ordered 2 more packs!

I am busy making a project for my Sister for her Birthday (which has passed BTW but she understands lol) and I’m using ALL of the Urban Underground Specialty DSP ..but had some scraps leftover …

This LO is a tribute to George Michael with the title but it was so apt with what our daughter was going through at that age….girls and boys can be vicious these days and it was a learning curve for us all to deal with the negative. I’ve recycled a SU backing board for the background for this LO as just love the texture. I plan on teaching this as a class but using Kraft 12 x 12 instead.

The tassel tag pulls down to show the journalling.

img_6840-001

As you can see, I’ve sponged with whisper white craft ink over my doilies to achieve that look.

This carried onto a card I made ..

img_6825-001

Not sure if I want to have a sentiment for this card.  I started with a piece of Cupcakes and Carousels paper and altered it using different ink colours and finally Bermuda Bay ink and Whisper White Craft ink with the doilies as a stencil. This is part of a new technique class I’m setting up in Te Puke this year. Contact me if you’d like to know more?

 

Another technique card using Crumb Cake, Whisper White craft ink and the Beautiful You stamp set. I love this set!  I needed a few of these cards this week unfortunately  so these were simple..but love this sentiment too. This set is very versatile I reckon?

img_6830-001img_6828-001

My final card is another simple one ..and again using white craft ink.

Its using Lift Me Up stamp set..which I think is very versatile too!

I used water colour pencils with this one!  So happy that we have watercolour pencils back in this new catalogue..so easy to use!

img_6842-001

These projects are for my entry to be a display stamper at Onstage in Auckland (A Stampin’ Up! event) this year. I was lucky enough to be picked last April and loved the experience.

Hope you enjoyed my little play! Now off to finish my Sisters Gift.

Check out my events on my Facebook Business Page that are coming up soon.

Delys

3 thoughts on “Creating up a Storm!

Leave a Reply

