Just Add Colour!

This weeks colour challenge is …plus you can add neutrals. I added white for my LO. Ive kept it simple for this one. Go and check out what the rest of the team have done here…absolutely amazing cards!!!

So how to do this LO? I brayered the sides with sage shadow, then I stamped with a 5th avenue floral stamp. Next I curled the edges. I used my crimper for the kraft cs and also used twine (which is kraft coloured) I left my On Board Timeless Type chipboard naked but distressed the edges.

I stamped and cut out flowers from 5th avenue floral and Echoes of Kindness. I brayered the rose red flower and coloured the others with ink and blender pens. I added the SAB vintage label in sage shadow for my journalling. The little heart is embossed chipboard (on board loads of letters). The ribbon is white taffeta.

I love shabby chic style LOs as you can tell lol

8 comments

Add Yours
  1. mona99

    Delys, I love your scrapbook page. It looks so elegant and soft, and makes the colour of the roses in the photo stand out. You create memorable memories for the future and I am sure your family will appreciate all your creativity for years to come.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.