Just Add Colour

Just add Inks challenge is of course a colour challenge and these are the colours

And this is my card this week using the lovely Manhattan flower embossing folder which is just gorgeous and gives that luxurious card look.

My card is a gatefold card which again is well received by the recipient I reckon!

Supplies: Stamps-Weathered and Trendy trees,

SU embossing folder manhattan flower, Kiwi kiss satin ribbon, clear rhinestone brads, Good Morning Sunshine DSP

I am off to a luxury scrapbooking retreat with Nic Howard and Kelly Goree now so will check back on Sunday to see how you have all gone.

Nic Howard is our own Making Memory Master and multipublished Icon of NZ scrapbooking both here and overseas. Kelly Goree is a designer at Basic Grey and is also an icon of scrabooking in the US ..Im very excited to meet her and be in two of her classes. Im also doing one of Nics and am really looking forward to that as she is a laid back and a fantastic teacher. Even though I would put myself as an advanced scrapbooker ..I still like to go to a class every so often and be taught by someone else. I appreciate the time and effort they give out to teach me ..and I like to give some feedback .. like I like to get (and do regularly ..thanks to my scrapbooking ladies) Im sure Im not going to be disappointed. I went to this inaugural retreat last year and felt so spoilt!

Cant wait!

1 comment

Add Yours
  1. Paula Dobson

    Awww, I am so envious that you are going on a crafty retreat Delys!! Next year if you need someone to carry your tote – pick me!!

    Love the gatefold card you have done too. These are one of my favourite fold cards to do.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.