Im home from the most fantastic team event ever!

This weekend Ive been at the Creative Inkers Team Event in Auckland teaching to 50 plus like minded women and fellow downlines and sidelines of Jacque Pedersen who is NZs Demonstrator of the year.
I was lucky enough to be recognised as in the Creative Inkers top three Demonstrator of the year (I was 3rd) along with Karen Rogers (2nd) and my upline Patrice Halliday Larsen (1st-woohoo!)…more about Karen in tomorrows post.
I was also recognised for my top sales person for the Creative Inkers team (apart from Jacque that is lol) which was lovely to be recognised thank you Jacque!
I cant express enough..my delight in being asked by Jacque to teach my wider team my scrapbooking tips, a LO and how I run my scrapbooking classes. I certainly got a buzz out of teaching my team and to inspire them to either take up scrapbooking or rediscover scrapbooking again..thats what its all about for me. I know it was out of their comfort zones for some but thats all good ..challenges are great for your creativity I reckon!
Thanks to those who have expressed their thanks to me already via talking to me on the day/email or text ..you are all awesome!!
So here is the Layout I taught yesterday for our team event.

The DSP Ive used is Pink pirouette patterns paper and altered it to look like this. Theres lots of techniques taught here and I was pleased to see that some total beginner scrapbookers managed this LO, while it extended the scrapbookers already..which was my focus. Today I taught Karen Rogers team with a different LO but will show you that tomorrow.
I had the pure pleasure of co teaching with Paula Dobson who taught her two fantastic cards using her signature style sponged cards which were totally gorgeous and …man she is one pocket rocket..love her to bits! Cant wait to catch up with her again and Bron Heslop who are such lovely women. The weekend was perfect as I also caught up with my friend and downline Jenn Montgomery who is my sounding block and I hers. She even made my lunch! Im so lucky to have my downline ..they are all such lovely women and I love them all to bits! Just a reminder that there is a fantastic deal on to sign up to be a demonstrator and Id love to have you on my team whether it be a hobby demo (just buying for herself to get the discount) or as a part time or business demo or any combinations of those in your career with Stampin’ Up!
Off to bed Ive had a lovely weekend teaching…..

13 comments

Add Yours
  1. bronheslop

    Thank you Delys – it was so much fun! I really feel inspired to start scrapping again – it was only the second LO I’ve done in 10 mths! So good to be shown how well SU products work for scrapbooking – and so lovely to spend the day with you and all the other girls. Can’t wait to do it again. 🙂

    Like

  2. Paula Dobson

    It was a HUGE honour to be taught by you Delys! I loved every minute of it. You are so very talented and funny, cause I thought YOU were the pocket rocket!! What a day – wasn’t it fantastic to spend all that time with some much talent under one roof!

    Like

  3. Andrea

    Would love to know how you do those rolled edges, Delys! Paula used them on a card she has just posted on her blog … and told us all that you showed her how to do it. This page is absolutely sensational. What a gorgeous theme you have given to these special pics! Hugs Andrea xx

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.