StampAholic Saturday

Go here for our new blog! Woohoo! I love being a member of this DT as the time restrictions keep you on your toes. As a result my cards come together a lot quicker as I think I dont dither as much lol!

This week it was my challenge to set which was a 3D challenge.  We have also changed our timing on things and we now have 45 minutes to complete a D project.

I set the challenge as a 2 4 6 8 box which is one of the easiest of boxes to make. You can make them fold over at the top or keep them square. You can make them as tall or as short as you like.

Heres what I came up with..a box to fit some chocolates in or some massage oil.

It took me 32 minutes from scratch. I embossed the very vanilla with my vintage wallpaper embossing folder and attached it to my marina mist box. I made a little lid for my box and tied it all shut with marina mist striped Grosgrain and tafeta ribbon. The stamps are out of Contempo Christmas and punched out with the ornament punch and modern label punch.  The ornament just hangs using some silver thread. I rubbed some champagne shimmer paint over the raised embossed highlights an over the stamp image.

I hope you come and play and link your creation this week!

Off to my Kawerau class. Have a lovely weekend.

Come back tomorrow for the other project I’m teaching in my classes this month.

8 comments

Add Yours

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.