Just Add Ink Swap Hop

Photobucket

We recently had a card swap at Just Add Ink… If you haven’t come across it before, a swap is where all participants make multiple copies of one card design and send them off to the rest of the group.  What you end up with is a copy of everyone’s cards, but you’ve only had to design one! So we thought we’d share them with you all on a Swap (Blog) Hop!

Here are a few details about what’s happening… There are 14 stops on our Swap Hop (Just Add Ink and each of our 13 Design Team members), but the hop is set up in a loop so it doesn’t matter where you start. All you need to do to follow along is click the Swap Hop button at the end of each post and you’ll be taken to the next stop! The great part of that is that you can do the Swap Hop whenever you want.

My card was designed way back when ..it seems ages ago and I held up the works as I was late sending my cards in ..something I hate to do as I hate being late.

My card was designed as a  wedding idea and used Naturals Ivory, Very vanilla and Sahara sand cardstock. I embossed with the Petals a Plenty embossing folder, stamped with Curly Cute and Elements of Style  and then used my versamarker pen to highlight some of the swirls with gold embossing folder. I LOVE that SU has given us the versamark pen!  The other details are.. I used a piercing tool and mat pack for the holes, the new scallop trim border punch and used Very Vanilla Satin ribbon for the knot. We got taught at convention how to do a nice knot and all of my class ladies love the little story that I tell them on how to do a nice Knot…ask your demo if they have been to convention and heard it ..its so funny!

Righto ..off onto the swap hop and this time its the fabulous Bron Eastley Photobucket..Just click on the link to hop to her blog.

Her card just blew me away with its superb style..I totally loved it thanks Bron and thanks so much to all the girls on the Design Team for this swap!

22 comments

Add Yours
  1. A Little Less Useless

    I love this card Delys. I cant ever seem to get pretty wedding type cards right, this one is fabulous. I might have to case it next time someone asks for a wedding card from me LOL

    Like

  2. bronheslop

    oooh, Delys – this is beautiful! Perfect for the occasion. I might have to CASE your design; it works so well. Thanks for sharing!

    Like

  3. Jo Eades

    Delys, I absolutely adore this card. Everything about it is so perfect, I’m so glad to have received it. Thank you.

    PS. I must have been asleep/talking/not paying attention at Convention cause I have absolutely NO recollection about hearing about nice bows 🙂

    Like

  4. Kim Badelt

    Definately worth the wait – so timeless and classic. It does mean however that I now need to buy the Petals embossing folder! Love your tip about using the versamarker – worth remembering 🙂
    KIm

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.