Happy New Year and a scrapbooking LO

Happy New Year everyone! Im writing this before dawn (gotta milk the cows) on a New Year and hope you have a wonderful New Year this year!

We have a new scrapbooking challenge at JAI ..check that out here

Heres what I came up with

This LO is using the new Spice Cake DSP and fabric and shows my love of vintage grunge style. This LO is of my Dads first day at school and Ive framed this and given this to my sister for her birthday. The second LO is one of my first ever LOs I ever did (cant find the first!) but it was similar. Nine years ago I did this and was into grunge even then with ink! Was having a bit of a laugh looking at this LO as I was obviously into journalling strips, stickers and chipboard. I think Id just discovered the local $2 shop and was busy pulling fabric flowers to bits so I could get more bank for my buck!

So do hope you play along with us this month for our scrapbooking challenge. Check out what some of the other Design Team have done here.

Have a lovely New Year!

4 comments

Add Yours
  1. Paula Dobson

    I am always green with envy at your gorgeous pages Delys! You make it look so easy (it’s not!!). Wish I could attend your classes, as I would love to learn from a master of the craft!

    Like

  2. Joanne Jensen

    I love this layout Delys. You’re so good at putting in heaps of texture and interest without detracting from the photos and the story. And I’ll have to put that Spice Cake DSP back on my wishlist!

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.