Creative Inkers Occasions Catalogue Blog Hop

6a00e553b9886d883401b7c738a08a970b-800wi

And we are back again with a blog hop, this time for the New Occasions Catalogue which is out now! You’ve just come from my friend Sallys blog and we have a large blog hop for you today.

Ive been scrapbooking for this blog hop and was really happy with both of these Layouts. The first one is using the gorgeous Something Borrowed Designer Series Paper, Birthday Bash Specialty paper, Blendabilities, Artisan embellishment kit, Hooray its your day kit, Crazy about you stamp set, Simpy Pressed paper clay and the new Numerical mold, Hello You thinlets, white cotton twine, Happy Heart Embossing folder, Ornate Tag Topper punch and a PL Journalling pen.

IMG_7873-001

So, what did I do with this LO (this took me 3 hours BTW). I drew a border with my PL marker around the outside and coloured it in to the line with my blendies. I cut out all the Something Borrowed flags and with most, I coloured in with the blendies. I drew the flags with my PL marker too. Then,  I stamped on the Birthday Bash ones. I cut a strip 2.5 inches x 12 inches (Coastal cabana stripe) and inked edges with Memento black and the other Birthday Bash paper is approx 8×10 Inches. I think the rest of the embellishing you can guess?IMG_7875-001 IMG_7877-001

IMG_7880-001And then I was on a roll so I did another Layout!!

This LO took me 2 hours to do and incorporated some of the lovely SAB paper too.

IMG_7885-001

For this LO, I used Something Borrowed DSP, Best Year Ever DSP (SAB), the new chalkboard (which I love), colorbox chalk inks, Lets Getaway PL Embellishment kit, White Jule ribbon, Artisan Embellishment kit, Washi sheets, Hello You thinlets, Birthday Basics stamp set and butterfly thinlets and the Spiral Border punch. My chalk pen around the main image was just hand done. The wooden stars are from the Hooray Its your day kit and the stamp set is called Choose Happiness.(AC) IMG_7888-001 IMG_7889-001Alrighty..now its off to the next hop on the way. check out Lisa Bullocks Blog for more ideas using the Occasions Catalogue 2015.

17 comments

Add Yours
  1. Karen Johnson

    Just gorgeous… Jen is a very lucky girl to have these layouts in her album. Amazing amount of work you did with the Something Borrowed DSP… had to check it out in the Catalogue.. and now it is on my “wishlist”….

    Like

  2. Rachael Knight

    Wow these are amazing Delys. I am in awe of you! Just ordered that Something Borrowed DSP finally today, so after seeing your layout, I want it NOW! Will have to try your technique of colouring some of it in. Looks fabulous!

    Like

  3. Paula Reid

    These are amazing works of art. There is so much to see within the layout but it’s all balanced – you have a real eye for this. I have just bought my first PL album (6×8) and I know where to come for inspiration 🙂 Thanks for sharing these.

    Like

  4. Kathe Oldham

    WOWsiers, these layouts are gorgeous Delys!
    I love them both, but the second one I found truly stunning.
    You have done a fab job, and I can’t wait to see what you turn out for our next Creative Inkers Blog Hop.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.