May MKPLxSU Design Team page

Sorry been a bit AWOL from here as busy busy packing up a farm and house to move in a couple of weeks! Eeek so much to do! Nine years of hoarding craft supplies has resulted in 9 large boxes that have gone to one of my team members to sell on my behalf..isnt she awesome! Thanks Karen!

Anyway, onto this months page for Memory Keeping with SU and Project life (which is facebook group and everyone is welcome to join) ..is using the Happiness Is PL kit. Ive used this kit often in my PL pages and as a result had little left to play with! This kit retires at the end of this month. One of my fave kits.

My page is the title page for our Sons 21st album. He is 21 in a couple of weeks time. My how time flies by!

IMG_8030-001

So my little tips this month is to use the surrounds of the stickers from the coordinating Embellishment pack. I just cut them out and add another PL/background card underneath. Nothing ever goes to waste and a way to get more bang for your buck!(see the arrow, the hearts and the happiness). I also cut up other cards as embellishments too (see the xoxoxo, the about today, the happiness and the note)IMG_8033-001

The beauty of this kit is the cork alpha letters and the pull out pocket cards. Ive just used a banner of washi tape stapled onto the card as a pull out tab. PL can be as interactive as you want. I like hidden journalling! These little pull out pocket cards suit me to a T because I can get all soppy date on the journalling (which is hidden),  and the have bare basics on the outside! IMG_8034-001Righto ..off we hop to all the other DT members blog  ..heres the list! Welcome to our new team members Elizabeth and Kate!

Claire Daly Australia
Julie Kettlewell, UK
Constanze Wirtz, Germany
Janet Morrow Wakeland, USA
Elizabeth Richards Peterson, USA
Kate Denyer, UK

2 comments

Add Yours

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.