Swirly Scribbles Thinlits

I’m in love with this new Thinlit die from the 2016/2017 Annual Catalogue! I can see so much potential with this die from cards to scrapbooking!

Here’s a card I made using Flirty Flamingo DSP, Mixed Borders and Grateful Bunch Stamp sets and my markers. This was my monthly team training card as we have whats called a shoe box swap where we make up enough kits attending. Make a sample and instructions if needed and we spend the day making the cards/3D items! Lots of fun!

IMG_4949-001

To get the washed out look on the background, I used whisper white with my aquapainter to wash over the DSP and dried with my heat gun.

IMG_4950-001

I decorated the inside too (of course!!)

IMG_4951-001D

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.